A Sustainable Investment in Journalism

A sustainable business requires diverse revenue streams. ESG Investor now operates a subscription service as of Tuesday 14th May. To find out more please get in touch with our subscription team on subscriptions@esginvestor.net


EFRAG Selects Four Governance Body Replacements

The European Financial Reporting Advisory Group (EFRAG) has appointed four new members to different governance bodies within the organisation. Signe Lysgaard, Chief Adviser at the Danish Institute for Human Rights, has joined the Sustainability Reporting Technical Expert Group (SR TEG). Simone Scettri has been appointed as a Financial Reporting Board (FRB) member on the Organismo Italiano Contabilità seat. Sebastien Godinot has been selected as EFRAG Administrative Board member on the Civil Society Organisations seat, while Robert Ophèle has joined as Administrative Board member for Autorité des Normes Comptables. In the last month, Joanne Houston stepped down as EFRAG SR TEG, Angelo Caso as EFRAG FRB, as well as Marilyn Waite and Michel Barbet-Massin from the group’s Administrative Board. EFRAG said that the “knowledge and experience” of the four appointees will “bring added value from their fields of expertise to EFRAG’s financial and sustainability reporting as well as governance activities”. 

The practical information hub for asset owners looking to invest successfully and sustainably for the long term. As best practice evolves, we will share the news, insights and data to guide asset owners on their individual journey to ESG integration.

Copyright © 2024 ESG Investor Ltd. Company No. 12893343. ESG Investor Ltd, Fox Court, 14 Grays Inn Road, London, WC1X 8HN

To Top